How to start off bionicle?

Peter Johnson

I'm new to bionicle. I know of biosector01, but when I go there I just can't find anything to start me off. I watched the mask of light movie, and I know about Toas and Matorans and Mata Nui and all that stuff, but thats pretty much it. Is there anything or anywhere to go to start me off with bionicle?

Or a page on biosector?

:afro: :afro: :afro: 

Well then, welcome to BZP and the story! You may be here a long, long time. :DTo start off, I would just recommend the Timeline page so you can get a grasp of the storyline. The great part about BS01 is that if you are unfamiliar with a character, creature, event, etc., they usually have a link to that thing's page. Enjoy!

There's three "ways in" that I know of.

1) Mata Nui Online Game

2) Bionicle Comic #1

3) Bionicle Chronicles #1 Tale of the Toa

I recommend #1, since IMO that's the most enjoyable way to start. Then choose 2 or 3 and follow the books or comics straight through the story in order.

I recommend the comics as a starting point, as they'll give you a brief, if not necessarily thorough, summary of the plot.

BS01 has links to PDF or SWF versions on each comic's wiki page.

From there you can look into getting the books, which will give you a look into some of the side-journeys and more complicated parts of the story.

Edited by Bfahome

OpAXNpl.jpg

I started in early 04, so I had to work in two directions. In the backwards direction, I started with comic #1, and read Tale of the Toa (by C. A. Hapka). After that, I kept reading the comics and books all the way up to 2010. The serials and podcasts don't hurt either, but expect major cliffhangers.

20630367175_89803378cf_m.jpg19614359428_333d55fdd4_m.jpg20062539664_c9b483986a_m.jpg

I have an Instagram page where you can see these pictures and more like them! Just click

HERE!