MNOLG-Style Animation Series (Episode 3 Complete)

emily

episode2.png

This is my big project. I cannot even begin to describe how much Templar's work on BIONICLE has meant to me, but suffice to say what they created is perhaps my most cherished story. I want to be able to pay homage to Templar, as a way of saying thanks, and this is how I am doing it.

For those unfamiliar with this project, these animations are made to complement the ones Templar produced for BIONICLE in 2002. It may not be apparent how they are connected yet, but eventually they will fill in the blanks left by Templar's animations. Templar's work was, of course, perfectly functional as a story, but they covered so much ground in so little time that not everything could be shown. This project is sort of going back and looking at the things skipped over.

I'm not completely satisfied with these animations (especially the first one, that one's awful), but I am new to Flash and I've intentionally used this first, three-part arc as a testing ground for my animation abilities. Future installments will have a greater focus on plot and character development.

Episode 1

Episode 2

Episode 3

I appreciate any and all feedback.

• Upvote 9

believe victims. its actually not that hard, and youd look kind of bad if you were to, say, side with an abuser because theyre your friend

A few small things might give away that you are new to Flash, but I could see from the latest episode that you have pretty much reached Templar's standard when it comes to animation. :) Nice to see the various mask powers being utilized for what they are worth as well.

I'll be watching this topic for any future installments.

• Upvote 2

While I know this is a fanwork using limited assets, but there's not a whole lot of excitement in these. Characters seem to exist on a primarily 2D plane here, like sprites in an MSPaint comic than the actual thing. The camera-angles are rarely interesting and seem to be mostly static.