Trying to get back into bionicle culture?

Afgncaap

Alright, so i have been collecting heavily since 2001, at age 6, but during the phantoka years i stopped going around BZ power and other cool Bionicle websites.  Anyways with the new sets coming out in 2015 I've decided to become a more avid member of the culture here.  My big question is where to start?  this was the one real site i went to as a kid, and it seemed like the best place to start.  I would also like to mention that i never stopped following the story or collecting, just stopped talking about it with others, anyways any help on this would be great!

• Upvote 1

First off, you're aware that this new series of Bionicle has been rebooted, right?

Edited by Chasm

te0FrhT.jpg                                                                                                                            

As Chasm said, this rebooted line is a whole new story, unrelated to the original run. 

I'm not entirely sure what you're asking though. Looking for a place to get back into the community? Then you answered your own question by saying this place is the best to start at. Seriously, BZPower is the place to be. Trust me on that one. :)

• Upvote 1

~Your friendly, neighborhood Shadow

sotpbanner.png

~Credit for Avatar and Banner goes to

NickonAquaMagna~

Firstly, welcome back! As for getting more involved in the community again, you could start with participating in the discussion here and in S&T, considering you kept up with the storyline. Or create something, draw fanart or write fanfiction! :) (seriously, GA needs more love :| ) Build MoCs! Post in the Official I'm new/back topic if you haven't already.

In case I misunderstood and you mean the 2015 story, I think the official bionicle website is a good place to start (especially the webisodes).

Edited by Fairy Paladin

20210512_strollin_banner.jpg

My art collection topic - updated! (21/09/2021)