Skull Imitator Corphos artwork... and some Skull Spiders

TheOneVeyronian

Hey all

Most of you probably know me as primarily a Constraction builder - but not many know that I also fancy myself as an artist. Though drawing has been a passion of mine for many years, I've never really been one to post my work online because I felt I wasn't very good at it. But a friend recently encouraged me to post some Bionicle related artwork here, so here we go:

Firstly, my original G2 Bionicle character: Corphos (link goes to BZP topic about the MOC where I also give a little backstory, I suggest you give it a look if you haven't already seen it). As is customary with any of my MOC's that get popular, I draw it. I happened to do this one in a manga style, which is a style I'm still learning so please don't bash me too much  :P

19993840890_40ab786eb0_z.jpg

And here's a drawing of something you're probably more familar with: Skull Spiders!

19559194574_dca3b7477b_z.jpg

I basically wanted to draw a Skull Spider like how you get them in sets, but also wanted to give it fur like a real tarantula might have as well as some non-canonical touches I wanted to add, like spines on the legs.

Click the images to go to their respective Deviantart entries and see their full resolution (and why not give me a reason to post more of my art to DA while you're there if you like these :P ). I should add the backgrounds aren't created by me, they're just there to fill the space really.

So yeah, bear in mind that I am in no way a talented artist (I mean, I dropped art in favour of the sciences in Year 9 :P )and have only been practicing art in Photoshop for a couple of months, so comments, constructive criticism and upvotes are appreciated  :)

• Upvote 7

My Flickr - My Brickshelf - My DeviantART

Latest MOC: Draphim the Dragonborn - Latest artwork: Mazzie Rati