Blind newbie needs help.

I recently picked-up the Master Versions of the Toa. My blindness renders me unable to read the instruction booklet, and I have no prior experience with Bionicle or Hero Factory, and what I remember from the Throwbots I had as a teenager isn't all that helpful.

Master of Ice was the first to arrive and is the one I've done the most with trying to puzzle things out.

What I've figured out:

Skeleton consiting of a torso, two lengths of "thighs" and two pairs of legs. What I've identified as thighs have a frame around their ball end that restricts the joint to hinge like movements. In addition to terminal ball and socket joints, I've figured out that each skeleton piece has a bulge in it's center that will fit a socket on other pieces.

Several pairs of shin guards, one pair slightly larger than the others that fit over the bulges on the bones.

A two-part head held together by a axle-2.

3 possible breastplates(one "skin-tight" version that extends to the crotch, two more prominent ones, all 3 with sockets to fit over the bulge on the torso's abdomen).

A pair of feet with ball sockets to attach to the ankles, and 3 pin holes on the soles.

A pair of fisted hands with ball socket and an axle hole.

A smaller pair of armor pieces I'm calling armlets that have the ball sockets.

several pieces of armor that seem to fit pin-holes using special adapters.

3 masks

assorted small technic pieces.

two pairs of small bones that I assume are meant to be wrists/ankles.

My current build consists of:

Assembled head attached to neck of torso.

Thighs attached to shoulders and hips of torso, longer pair used as actual thighs.

legs attached to elbow and knee joints, longer pair used as actual legs.

Shin guards attached to upper arm, thigh, and legs, longer pair used for legs.

Feet and fists attached in appropriate places.

Back of model consists primarily of exposed bones.