Vortixx (Name Pending!)

So, this is a whole smorgasbord of 'firsts.'  My first post on BZPower (Woo!), my first (published) MOC, and my first successful Vortixx build.  On the whole, I'm pretty satisfied with the model, though there are some aspects of it which I'd like to change, if I knew how.  This is the third iteration of the model, after fixing the major issues with the first two (namely, a very not-attached waist).

As you can see from the title of this post, this Vortixx has no name yet!  If you have a comment, or just want to get in on naming her, submit your name idea and I'll pick my favorite.  I'm only doing this because I'm unoriginal and have no ideas of my own regarding names!

Front (Shield)

Back

Side

Front (Sword)

If these camera angles are bad, I'm sorry!  It's my first time.

• Upvote 4

For a vortixx moc it looks rather good. I wish there had been a shot from the front without the sword, but that's a minor thing. Though the Metru Red shoulder plates on the lower legs stick out a tad much compared to the rest of the leg.

u9et1dt.gif

Banner made by Onaku

BZPRPG CHARACTERS

Syvra-Tivanu

If you interact with one of my characters and I don't respond or acknowledge the interaction within a day, send me a PM. Odds are I missed or did not see the post.

I really like this build. The fact that you seemingly restricted yourself to using only parts from G1 Bionicle give it a more 'authentic' feel. I always considered that while the use of newer parts and hefty system integration allow for more details, or smoother builds or whatever, limiting the part pool to only Bionicle parts from that era always resulted in a build that felt more... true to the theme? I don't know, I just prefer builds like this one to the hyper-over-designed things that "master" MOCbuilders put out.

Great job!

:kakama:

• Upvote 1

:kakama: Stone rocks :kakama: