Jump to content

  • Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

Welcome to BZPower!

Hi there, while we hope you enjoy browsing through the site, there's a lot more you can do if you register. The process is easy and you can use your Google, Facebook, or Twitter account to make it even faster. Some perks of joining include:
  • Create your own topics, participate in existing discussions, and vote in polls
  • Show off your creations, stories, art, music, and movies and play member and staff-run games
  • Enter contests to win free LEGO sets and other prizes, and vote to decide the winners
  • Participate in raffles, including exclusive raffles for new members, and win free LEGO sets
  • Send private messages to other members
  • Organize with other members to attend or send your MOCs to LEGO fan events all over the world
  • Much, much more!
Enjoy your visit!

Photo

Kid Icarus: Uprising weekly battles


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Offline PowerMiner

PowerMiner
  • Members
  • Submerged!

  • 27-January 08
  • 1,111 posts
  •  

Posted Apr 07 2013 - 12:35 PM

Kid Icarus Weekly Online Battles

 

I read over the COT rules, and it didn't seem like this needed to be approved, so I went ahead and posted it. Unless this counts as a 'club', but no-one will be excluded unless they break the one rule I have. Which is to not have inappropriate language as their name in the game.

 

Okay, so Kid Icarus: Uprising is a game for the Nintendo 3DS. It has an online battle mode, and if players exchange each other's 3DS friend codes, they can battle each other in the game.

 

I know some people on BZPower (like me) have played this game online in the past, and it was always a blast.

 

So my plan, is to host Kid Icarus battle meet-ups at specific times over the week. Everyone can just give me their friend code, and I'll put it on a Word document or a piece of paper.

   To protect my privacy (first name), I have it set up so that when we meet up, I change my Mii's name to my ingame nickname, and when we're done, I delete all of you guys. But then, I change my name back to normal, and next time we battle I just change it back and put it in all of your friend codes again. 

   

I was also thinking that if I end up unable to make it to the meetings, I can appoint a secondary (And maybe a third too) 'leader' to start a game and everyone can join it. (He or she will need your friend codes too.)

 

I'm not entirely sure about the times yet, but I was thinking at least three times a week. 

 

Tuesday - Free-For-All

5 PM PST, 6 PM MST, 7 PM CST, 8 PM EST.

Saturday - Free-For-All

Noon PST, 1 PM MST, 2 PM CST, 3 PM EST

Sunday - Light Vs. Dark

3 PM PST, 4 PM MST, 5 PM CST, 6 PM EST

These times are subject to change and more may be added in the future.

 

If anyone thinks anything should be changed or needs it to be changed for their schedule, I should be able to do so.

 

If you wish to join, PM me or post in the topic your BZPower and Kid Icarus name, and your friend code, and I'll put them up (If you wish your friend code to remain private for whatever reason, that's okay.)

 

Sign-up list

 

Game-starters (The people whos' games you join)

PowerMiner

In-game name: Hero, Friend Code: 4339-2704-4645

 

Back-up position available

 

Players 

No-one yet

 

If more than five people (plus the game-starter) end up playing, the other game-starter may be asked to start a game with the excess players (We'll divide them up between the two games that are started).

 

The only rule I have (at the moment) is to not have inappropriate language as your name in-game.

 

So yeah, join if you want. I hope this didn't need to be approved, and is in the right place..

 

EDIT: I won't be able to play today, I didn't realize what time I had posted. I should be free Tuesday (or tomorrow) if anyone has signed up by then.

 

EDIT 2: If anyone PM'd me asking to join, please do it again, my inbox was full, and I didn't realize.

 

EDIT 3: If anyone needs me to change the times to fit their schedule I can do that. I'm free often.


Edited by PowerMiner, Apr 09 2013 - 02:17 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users