A small question

Mate.397

Okay, since I tried to look for any sort of answer and found nothing so far, I'm gonna ask here now. Lately my posted topics are somehow remaining at 0 - 0 even though this one http://www.bzpower.com/board/topic/18634-chrova-the-protector-of-time/ got near instant responses the previous few like this http://www.bzpower.com/board/topic/18623-protodermis-entity-2015-redux/ had no attention given to for near a week. Now I'm no expert but I'm pretty sure it's near IMPOSSIBLE for a posted thread to have 0 views and 0 comments for almost a week, while the rest around it gets more and more views and attention. Funny thing is this has been an issue since like last month so I must ask, what is going on with this site?

This topic might be better of in either the Q&A forum or, more likely, the tracker.

As far as zero posts being made in one topic versus the other, that is a simple answer - in the forum listing, it will not count the first post as a reply, but instead as the topic itself; thus, each topic will have one less reply than the actual number of posts. If nobody makes a post in the topic after you post it, then your topic will remain at zero replies. That is the case in your protodermis entity topic.

The zero views issue, on the other hand, I do not have a simple answer for. Your protodermis entity topic is the only topic in the Bionicle-Based Creations forum to have this issue; I would recommend creating a tracker ticket for the issue so that the staff can figure out what might be going on.

Zero comments simply means people haven't posted. That's not indicative of a problem with the forums.

The view count, however, should have increased by now because the topic has to have had at least a single view (say, from staff who would have looked it over to make sure it's not violating rules). The view count of a topic refreshes at least once a day, I believe, so it seems somehow that isn't happening.