Kakaru

I wanted to draw Takua but I got carried away with the clouds.Here's a nice small version for those of you who don't want to load 2.2 MB images, and here's the original full-size image.Done with a Wacom Bamboo Create tablet using Autodesk Sketchbook Express. I'm still relatively new to this, so any C&C is greatly appreciated. Thanks for viewing!this took way longer than I'd care to admit and it still looks horrid :c

tumblr_inline_n50tp1mirL1r0vgjj.gif
「どこに行けばいいんだ・・・」「タ・コロ村はもうおしまいだ・・・」タ・コロ村の村人達
hey it's Studio Comic

Very epic!! The shading says it all.
I don't know what to make of that comment. What shading says what?
I think I like the clouds more then Takua. :P Seriously, that's pretty epic. Any chance you'll do a more closer one of just Takua? My eyes kept drifting to the clouds like a bad car wreck.
Wow, those clouds took my breath away. Perhaps you should focus a little more on takua, but even so, great work!
Nope, the point was to contrast the sky against a small figure to show how vulnerable he was on the island as the lone chronicler. If I were to focus on Takua it would take away any sense of dramatic effect created by the massive storm clouds. Thanks anyways guys. :/

hey it's Studio Comic

this took way longer than I'd care to admit and it still looks horrid :c
I beg to differ :PI love how the clouds get darker as they go up, it creates this feeling of omnipresence (for Makuta) and that there's this constant threat all around Takua but he's still shining through with the bright sun.Although, I don't really get the flag. Is it symbolism for something?

this took way longer than I'd care to admit and it still looks horrid :c
I beg to differ :PI love how the clouds get darker as they go up, it creates this feeling of omnipresence (for Makuta) and that there's this constant threat all around Takua but he's still shining through with the bright sun.Although, I don't really get the flag. Is it symbolism for something?