Large HF piece bulk?

Indigogeek

Hey guys, now I don't follow what lego releases as far as hf that much, all I know is this: I really enjoy the building system they use, with the black sceletal system of pieces. I really want to get a bunch of these pieces for the holidays, and my question is this: Does lego sell bulks of hf pieces (limbs, armor plating, etc) to buy? If not, would you buy this?

Tu2d6W7.jpg

I can't claim I'm an expert, but I do not believe so.

That said, if they did sell large quantities of certain pieces (at a good price), I would certainly buy them.

Steam Name: Toa Hahli Mahri. Xbox Live Gamertag: Makuta. Minecraft Username: ThePoohster.

Wants: 2003 Jaller (from Jaller and Gukko), Exo-Toa, Turaga Nuju, Turaga Vakama, Shadow Kraata, Axonn, Brutaka, Vezon & Fenrakk, Nocturn, ORANGE FIKOU.

I got rid of my picture, are you happy?

If you're lucky, you might happen across a LEGO store that sells off old inventory in "grab bags." Back in 2011, the store at my local mall was selling these things for $8.00 a pop. Mine had a ton of HF 2.0 pieces and some System thrown in. I got most of my HF parts that way, and I was able to build like ten figures for the price of two. I believe it was a one-weekend sale or something like that, so it would be a good idea to ask an employee about it. ;)

If you're lucky, you might happen across a LEGO store that sells off old inventory in "grab bags." Back in 2011, the store at my local mall was selling these things for $8.00 a pop. Mine had a ton of HF 2.0 pieces and some System thrown in. I got most of my HF parts that way, and I was able to build like ten figures for the price of two. I believe it was a one-weekend sale or something like that, so it would be a good idea to ask an employee about it. ;)

Lego discontinued grab bags more than a year ago. They were just a way of selling parts from damaged sets, and as such failed to meet the same quality standards as other Lego available for sale in stores.