The Powers that Be Continuation Review Topic

joev14

The most fitting word for this Epic is... convincing.Continuing an official, canon story is very difficult, due to to strong limitations of many sorts. Though, this job convinces me. I'm not an expert of storyline and such like bones and many others, so I can't give much feedback about it being in the canon story main lines or not. There's only one thing that I don't understand very much: weren't the Toa Mahri under the influence of the Skakdi Fusion?Still, I can give criticism about grammar, style and wording.

1) Lewa sat in a prison cell made of wood and twigs. He listened to the green beings outside talk amongst each other.2) He flung his arms out, and blasted the prison cell apart. The villagers turned, and stared at him as if they expected him to be allied with the Rahi.3) The Cursed One glared again, “Can I leave now oh great and mighty Miserix?” He said in a voice tinged with sarcasm.4) Vezon said, “Well, I’ve love to stay, but I’ve got people to stab.” 5) Artakha spoke, “We need to find Protodermis, then I can create another Olmak so we can get off this planet.”6) Artakha turned and looked at her, staring her right in the eyes as if to challenge her defiance.7) Kongu fired two Cordak Bolts simultaneously from his cannons, and watched the other two Makuta dodged and zoomed towards him.8) He held his hands up to his face for protection, but a wall of Stone arose from the ground and the two Makuta slammed into it, stunned.9) Kolar felt himself get pushed back into a defensive position, as the taller and stronger Makuta swung his blade at him.10) Kongu and reached his hand towards his fallen friend, trying to save him, but it was too late.