Who Here's In A Band?

Protohuman

Title. Read it and you'll understand.I'm currently the bassist in a Pop-Punk Psychedelic Blues Rock band. We're not "fully formed", there's three of us; me on bass, someone on guitar, and a female vocalist. We just need a drummer. And we're currently toiling with names; we went from "Awesomesauce" to "Electric Catfish" to "Catfish 102", so we still haven't got a name. It's not as good as my last band, but at least we practice regularly! xDWhat about you spawns of Satan?

Gee golly, I sure do love Bionicles! My favourite one is Hero Factory!

I've been wanting to start a band with some friends of mine for a while now, but I haven't really gotten around to doing anything about it. I'm hoping to get started in a few months, though. I'm a bassist and vocalist, and I know people who play the guitar and drums, but as far as a lineup goes, I have no clue how that would work out. XDI also produce electronic music on my own--drum 'n' bass, trance, and various other stuff. I'd like to get into dubstep, but I haven't yet figured out all the ins and outs of the genre.

I've got myself an almost-band, with me on lead guitar, a second guitarist, and a bassist. We need vocals and drums, unfortunately. But we've got a few songs in the works, and a talent show performance coming up. We hope to do something with ourselves haha. We're somewhere in between Thrash Metal, Punk Rock, NWOBHM, and Nu-Metal (though I really wish that last bit wasn't in there... ###### bassist).Also got a bit of a project goin' on with Laughin' Man called Within Inversion, which went from being awful Drone Metal to awful Death Metal to awful Black Metal extremely quickly. :P

E8c8QpP.jpg

The Toa's Hideout is once again open for business! We've been gone for a few years, but now BIONICLE's back and so are we. Click the banner to check out our friendly and laid back site where you can discuss all manners of things and chill with awesome people.